Committees

WDC maintains substantive law committees which are dedicated to conducting research, finding speakers for programs, and authors for the Wisconsin Civil Trial Journal in their respective topic. Members with questions or suggestions in a particular substantive area are encouraged to submit them to the Chair of the appropriate committee. Contact information for each Chair and/or Vice-Chair is listed below.

Ad Hoc Litigation Skills Committee

Frederick Strampe
Borgelt, Powell, Peterson & Frauen, S.C.
1243 N. 10th St., Suite 300
Milwaukee, WI 53205
414-276-3600
fstrampe@borgelt.com

Amicus Curiae Committee

Monte Weiss
Weiss Law Offices, S.C.
1017 W. Glen Oaks Lane, Suite 207
Mequon, WI 53092
262-240-9663
monte.weiss@mweisslaw.net

Cyber Law and Technology Committee

Chair: Travis Rhoades
Crivello Carlson, S.C.
710 N. Plankinton Ave., Suite 500
Milwaukee, WI 53203
414-271-7722
trhoades@crivellocarlson.com

Vice Chair: Randall Guse
Otjen, Gendelman, Zitzer,
Johnson & Weir, S.C.
20935 Swenson Dr., #310
Waukesha, WI 53186
262-777-2215
rguse@otjen.com

Employment Law Committee

Chair: Nicole Marklein Bacher
Cross, Jenks, Mercer & Maffei LLP
221 Third Avenue, P.O. Box 556
Baraboo, WI 53913
608-356-3981
nbacher@cjmmlaw.com

Vice-Chair: Rebeca Lopez
Godfrey & Kahn, S.C.
833 E. Michigan St., Suite 1800
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414-287-9634
rlopez@gklaw.com

Insurance Law Committee

Chair: Monte Weiss
Weiss Law Offices, S.C.
1017 W. Glen Oaks Lane, Suite 207
Mequon, WI 53092
262-240-9663
monte.weiss@mweisslaw.net

Vice Chair: Joseph Sarmiento
Karbal, Cohen, Economou, Silk & Dunne
150 S. Wacker Dr., Suite 1700
Chicago, IL 60606
312-431-3639
jsarmiento@karballaw.com

Legislative Committee

Jeff Leavell
Jeff Leavell, S.C.
723 S. Main Street
Racine, WI 53403
262-633-7322
jeff@jeffreyleavell.com

State Bar Litigation Board, Defense Members

Officers

Vice Chairperson
Barbara O'Brien
Borgelt, Powell, Peterson & Frauen, S.C.
Milwaukee, WI
Term: 7/1/2017-6/30/2019

Board of Governors Liaison
Patricia Putney
Bell, Moore & Richter, S.C.
Madison, WI
Term: 7/1/2018-6/30/2019

Board Members

Lara Czajkowski Higgins
Czajkowski Higgins & Tisdale, S.C.
La Crosse, WI
Term: 7/1/2016-6/30/2019

Thomas J. Donnelly
Grady, Hayes, & Neary LLC
Waukesha, WI
Term: 7/1/2018-6/30/2021

Michael Gill
Hale, Skemp, Hanson, Skemp & Sleik
La Crosse, WI
Term: 7/1/2016-6/30/2019

Erik H. Monson
Coyne, Schultz, Becker & Bauer S.C.
Madison, WI
Term: 7/1/2018-6/30/2021

Website Committee

Christopher Bandt
Nash, Spindler, Grimstad & McCracken, LLP
1425 Memorial Dr.
Manitowoc, WI 54220
920-684-3321
cbandt@nashlaw.com

Wisconsin Civil Jury Instructions Committee

Christopher Bandt
Nash, Spindler, Grimstad & McCracken, LLP
1425 Memorial Dr.
Manitowoc, WI 54220
920-684-3321
cbandt@nashlaw.com

Women in the Law Committee

Chair: Heather Nelson
Everson, Whitney, Everson & Brehm, S.C.
414 S. Jefferson St.
Green Bay, WI 54301
920-435-3734
hnelson@eversonlaw.com

Vice-Chair: Andrea Goode
Borgelt, Powell, Peterson & Frauen, S.C.
1243 N. 10th St., Suite 300
Milwaukee, WI 53205
414-276-3600
agoode@borgelt.com

Young Lawyer Committee

Ryan Graff
Nash, Spindler, Grimstad & McCracken, LLP
1425 Memorial Dr.
Manitowoc, WI 54220
262-633-7322
rgraff@nashlaw.com