Committees

 

WDC maintains substantive law committees which are dedicated to conducting research, finding speakers for programs, and authors for the Wisconsin Civil Trial Journal in their respective topic. Members with questions or suggestions in a particular substantive area are encouraged to submit them to the Chair of the appropriate committee. Contact information for each Chair is listed below.

Amicus Curiae Committee

Monte Weiss
Weiss Law Offices, S.C.
1017 W. Glen Oaks Lane, Suite 207
Mequon, WI 53092
262-240-9663
monte.weiss@mweisslaw.net

Cyber Law and Technology

Committee

Chair: Travis Rhoades
Crivello Carlson, S.C.
710 N. Plankinton Ave, Suite 500
Milwaukee, WI 53203-2404
414-271-7722
trhoades@crivellocarlson.com

Vice Chair: Randall Guse
Acuity
2800 S. Taylor Dr.
Sheboygan, WI 53201-2927
920-458-9131
randall.guse@acuity.com

Employment Law Committee

Nicole Marklein Bacher
Cross, Jenks, Mercer & Maffei
221 Third Avenue
PO Box 556
Baraboo, WI 53913
608-356-3981
nbacher@baraboolaw.com

Insurance Law Committee 

 

Chair: Monte Weiss
Weiss Law Offices, S.C.
1017 W. Glen Oaks Lane, Suite 207
Mequon, WI 53092
262-240-9663
monte.weiss@mweisslaw.net

Vice Chair: Christine Rice
Simpson & Deardorff, S.C.
311 E. Chicago St., Suite 410
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414-273-8550
rice@simpsondeardorff.com

Legislative Committee

Jeff Leavell
Jeff Leavell, S.C.
723 S. Main Street
Racine, WI  53403    
262-633-7322
jeff@jeffreyleavell.com

Website Committee

Christopher Bandt
Nash, Spindler, Grimstad & McCracken, LLP
1425 Memorial Dr.
Manitowoc, WI 54220
920-684-3321
cbandt@nashlaw.com

Wisconsin Civil Jury Instructions Committee

Christopher Bandt
Nash, Spindler, Grimstad & McCracken, LLP
1425 Memorial Dr.
Manitowoc, WI 54220
920-684-3321
cbandt@nashlaw.com

Women in the Law Committee

 
Chair: Laura Lyons
Bell, Moore & Richter, S.C.
345 W. Washington Avenue
Suite 302
Madison, WI 53703
608-259-2338
llyons@bmrlawyers.com
Vice Chair: Heather Nelson
Everson, Whitney, Everson & Brehm, S.C.
414 S. Jefferson St.
Green Bay, WI 54301
920-435-3734
hnelson@eversonlaw.com

Young Lawyer Committee

Danielle Rousset
Jeffrey Leavell, S.C.
723 S. Main St.
Racine, WI 53403
262-633-7322
danielle@jeffreyleavell.com