Leadership




President

Fred Strampe
Borgelt, Powell, Peterson & Frauen, S.C.
735 N. Water St., Suite 1500
Milwaukee, WI 53202-4188
414-276-3600
fstrampe@borgelt.com


Immediate Past President

Laura Lyons
Bell, Moore & Richter, S.C.
345 W. Washington Avenue
Suite 302
Madison, WI 53703
608-259-2306
llyons@bmrlawyers.com


President-Elect

Ariella Schreiber
Rural Mutual Insurance Co.
1241 John Q Hammons Dr.
P.O. Box 5555
Madison, WI 53701
608-828-5459
aschreiber@ruralins.com



Program Chair

Andrew Hebl
Boardman & Clark LLP
One South Pinckney, Suite 410
P.O. Box 927
Madison, WI 53701
608-283-1772
ahebl@boardmanclark.com


Secretary/Treasurer

Christine Rice
Simpson & Deardorff, S.C.
311 E. Chicago St., Suite 410
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414-273-8550
rice@simpsondeardorff.com



Board of Directors

Nicole Marklein Bacher
Cross, Jenks, Mercer & Maffei
221 Third Ave.
P.O. Box 556
Baraboo, WI 53913
608-356-3981
nbacher@baraboolaw.com

Josh Johanningmeier
Godfrey & Kahn, S.C.
One E. Main St., #500
P.O. Box 2719
Madison, WI 53701
608-257-3911
jjohanni@gklaw.com

Christopher Bandt

Nash, Spindler, Grimstad &
McCracken, LLP
1425 Memorial Dr.
Manitowoc, WI 54220
920-684-3321
cbandt@nashlaw.com

Gina Meierbachtol
American Family Insurance Co.

6000 American Parkway
Madison, WI 53783
608-249-2111
gmeierba@amfam.com

Frank Doherty

Hale, Skemp, Hanson, Skemp & Sleik
505 King Street, Suite 300
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-784-3540
fmd@haleskemp.com

David Ress
Bell, Moore & Richter, S.C.
345 W. Washington Ave., Suite 302
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: (608) 257-3764
dress@bmrlawyers.com

Randall Guse

Acuity
2800 S. Taylor Dr.
Sheboygan, WI 53201-2927
920-458-9131
randall.guse@acuity.com

Travis Rhoades
Crivello Carlson, S.C.
710 N. Plankinton Ave., Suite 500
Milwaukee, WI 53203
414-271-7722
trhoades@crivellocarlson.com

Patrick Heaney

Thrasher, Pelish, Franti & Heaney, Ltd
13 E. Eau Claire St.
P.O. Box 31
Rice Lake, WI 54868
715-234-8105
pgh@ricelakelaw.com

Amy Scholl

Coyne, Schultz, Becker & Bauer, S.C.
150 E. Gilman St.
Suite 1000
Madison, WI 53703
608-255-1388
ascholl@cnsbb.com

Sandra Hupfer

SECURA Insurance Company
2401 S. Memorial Dr.
Appleton, WI 54915
920-830-4478
shupfer@secura.net

Monte Weiss

Weiss Law Offices, S.C.
1017 W. Glen Oaks Lane, Suite 207
Mequon, WI 53092
262-240-9663
mweiss@mweisslaw.net


DRI Representative

Michael Happe
Weld Riley, S.C
3624 Oakwood Hills Parkway
P.O. Box 1030
Eau Claire, WI 54702-1030
715-839-7786
mhappe@weldriley.com

Young Lawyer Representative


Danielle Rousset (2016-17)
Jeffrey Leavell, S.C.
723 S. Main St.
Racine, WI 53403
Phone: 262-633-7322
danielle@jeffreyleavell.com


Executive Director

Jane Svinicki, CAE
Wisconsin Defense Counsel
6737 W. Washington St., Suite 4210
Milwaukee, WI 53214
414-276-1881
jane@wdc-online.org


Account Coordinator

Kelli Dyszelski
Wisconsin Defense Counsel
6737 W. Washington St., Suite 4210
Milwaukee, WI 53214
414-276-1881
kelli@wdc-online.org


Legislative Advisors

Bob Fassbender
Hamilton Consulting Group
10 E. Doty St., #500
Madison, WI 53703
608-258-9506
fassbender@hamilton-consulting.com

Rebecca Hogan
Hamilton Consulting Group
10 E. Doty St., #500
Madison, WI 53703
608-258-9506
hogan@hamilton-consulting.com


Journal Editor

Andrew Hebl
Boardman & Clark LLP
One South Pinckney, Suite 410
P.O. Box 927
Madison, WI 53701
608-283-1772
ahebl@boardmanclark.com