Pat Brennan, New CTCW President

WDC Journal Edition: December 2001
By: Civil Trial Counsel of Wisconsin

Patrick W. Brennan of Crivello, Carlson, Mentkowski & Steeves, Milwaukee, has ascended to the presidency of CTCW for 2001-02. Pat succeeds Bill Wick whose term expired at the conclusion of the annual meeting at the end of September. Pat most recently served as president-elect of CTCW and previously served as secretary/treasurer, program chair and was the first chair of the Substantive Law Committee that Pat developed into a major contributor of services for CTCW members.

Wayne L. Maffei, Cross, Jenks, Mercer & Maffei, Baraboo, was voted president-elect of CTCW. Wayne will succeed Pat Brennan at the conclusion of the 2002 annual meeting next September. Wayne has served the organization as program chair as well as secretary/treasurer and board member. Bernard T. McCartan of American Family, CTCW's most recent program chair, was elected secretary/treasurer.

Newly elected directors include Michael P. Crooks, Peterson, Johnson & Murray, Madison office, Robert L. Lauer, Kasdorf, Lewis & Sweitlik, Milwaukee, and George Vernon, Law Offices of George Vernon, Monroe. President Pat Brennan has tapped James S. Naugler of Moen Sheehan Meyer, La Crosse, to serve as program chair. Jim recently completed his second consecutive term on the Board of Directors.

CTCW congratulates and thanks outgoing President Bill Wick, who becomes chairman of the board, Past President Christine Nelson, who most recently served as chairman of the board, and directors Michael McCanna and James Naugler, whose terms expired and who were not eligible for reelection under the bylaws, for their numerous contributions to CTCW and the betterment of the defense bar.